draw-string pants.

My favorite time of day is when I can finally take off my work clothes, or my weekend clothes, and make the much-desired change into sweatpants. You thought I was more glamorous than that, didn’t you? Sorry to disappoint. I’m sure you can understand, though, especially with the holiday season being upon us.

Of the entire year, there is not a single more gratifying day for donning sweatpants than the night of Thanksgiving after the dishes have been put away, the cranberry sauce packaged, and after guests have left (or before, if you’re desperate). I’m currently lying supine on The Man’s sister’s couch, post-Thanksgiving Meal II, and I could not be happier to be in my favorite sweats. We are about to have Thanksgiving Pie II in a bit, but I’m ready for it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food Stuffs

Leave a Reply

