a cheery nog

Has it really been a whole week since I was last here with you all? It feels like its been barely more than a day. Earlier this week I started working as a research assistant at a local hospital, which I do at night after I’m done at my current job. It’s also finals week at school, and my course’s final exam is next Tuesday. I feel like I’m in a time warp and somehow ended up here…

I would post pictures of some gorgeous muffins or healthy dinner plates, but over the past few days when I’ve been eating it’s been whatever was:

a. within arms reach,

b. seemed to be food-like; or

c. easiest and quickest.

Nothing special or especially healthful, which is why I won’t be sharing anything interesting tonight. I did, however, get to have a quick moment of holiday cheer this evening. I’m not sure this is what Sam Adams intended his taster glass to be used for, but whats not to love about a shot of nutmeg & nog?

Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food Stuffs

Leave a Reply

